Internet Tariff DIAS

Tariff for Direct Internet Access Services (DIAS)

Know more about DIAS technology.

DIAS is presently available in 42 cities across India. See list of cities

Tariff for the DIAS will be as detailed below (applicable from 01.10.2006):
  Plan-0 (Starter) Plan-I Plan-II Plan-III
Activation Charges (non refundable) Rs.500 Rs. 500 Rs.500 Rs. 500
Security Deposit Nil Nil Nil Nil
Monthly Rental Per user Rs.300 Rs.500 Rs.900 Rs. 1500
Free Usages per month 0.5 GB 1.0 GB 2.0 GB Unlimited
Additional Usages charges per MB Rs.1.40 Rs.1.40 Rs.1.40 N.A

  • The DIAS services shall be offered to the PSTN subscribers of BSNL, on the same copper pair as is being used for their DELs at present.
  • In case of disconnection of BSNL PSTN connection this DIAS connection is also to be surrendered. In case of disconnection of telephone for non-payment etc., DIAS facility should also be disconnected.
  • This tariff includes internet usage charges. The subscriber need not pay any additional amount for
    (I) PSTN Dialup Access for internet
    (II) Port charges for Internet Leased Line.
  • This tariff is for connection of subscribers to Internet nodes of BSNL.
  • Wherever it is not technically feasible to measure the usage, the present tariff will remain applicable. However, whenever it will be technically possible to apply usages based tariff, subscribers of DIAS should be intimated well in time by giving time period of one month for switchover from existing tariff to the tariff based on usage as above.
  • This tariff will be reviewed after six months.
    (BSNL Circular No. 106-4/2002-Comml dated 04.11.2004)

List of cities where DIAS is available:
S. No. Telecom Circle City
1. Karnataka Bangalore, Mangalore, Mysore, Hubli
2. Maharashtra Pune, Nasic
3. Gujarat Ahmedabad, Mehsana,Vadodara, Valsad, Surat, Rajkot
4. Punjab Amritsar
5. Calcutta Telephones Calcutta
6. West Bengal Siliguri, Darjiling,
7. Madhya Pradesh Bhopal, Gwalior, Indore
8. Kerala Ernakulam, Calicut, Kollam, Trichur, Trivendrum
9. Tamil Nadu Coimbatore
10. Chhattisgarh Raipur, Durg
11. Haryana Gurgaon & Faridabad, Ambala
12. Andhra Pradesh Hyderabad
13. Rajasthan Jaipur
14. Assam Guwahati
15. Uttar Pradesh(E) Lucknow
16. Jharkand Jamshedpur
17. NE-I Shillong
18. Orissa Bhubaneshwar & Rourkela
19. Uttar Pradesh (W) Noida
21. Bihar Patna
22. Chennai Telephones Chennai
23. Andman & Nicobar Port Blair